Skip to content
Move Forward secretary-general Chaithawat Tulathon

The "Move Forward" Party has announced that it will not vote for the candidate for prime minister from the Pheu Thai Party, Srettha Thavisin.

The decision was made unanimously today during a party meeting.
Chaithawat Tulathon, the Secretary-General of "Move Forward," stated that the party does not want to "betray its voters" because there are parties in the current coalition that support the junta.
Previous article The Constitutional Court of Thailand rejected the petition of the "Move Forward" party regarding the re-nomination of Pita Limjaroenrat for the position of prime minister.
Next article Yesterday evening, another protest rally took place in Bangkok against the decision of the Pheu Thai Party to join a coalition with parties supporting the former government.

Leave a comment

Comments must be approved before appearing

* Required fields